Tuesday, January 5, 2010


Dec 6 - 10, 2010
Miami, FL USA

IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 is the flagship conference of IEEE Communications Society, which is to be held in Miami during 6 - 10 December 2010. We invite you to submit your original technical papers and tutorial and workshop proposals to this event.


Workshop Proposal: 15 December 2009
Tutorial Proposal: 15 December 2009
Proposal Acceptance: 15 January 2010
Paper Submission: 15 March 2010
Paper Acceptance: 1 July 2010
Camera-ready Paper: 1 August 2010

The following 11 symposia (with emails of contact points) are featured:

Ad Hoc and Sensor Networking
Chairs: Hossam Hassanein, Xiaohua Jia, Sirisha Medidi, Cheng Li
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7409

Communications and Systems Security
Chairs: Yingfei Dong, Nidal Nasser, Yanchao Zhang, Kejie Lu
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7413

Communications QoS, Reliability and Modeling
Chairs: Hideaki Yoshino, Michael Devetsikiotis, Chonggang Wang
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7407

Communication Theory
Chairs: Michael Rice, Vahid Tarokh, Shuguang Cui
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7395

Next-Generation Networking
Chairs: Yan Chen, Zhenhai Duan, Nasir Ghani, Wojciech Kabacinski
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7405

Communication Software, Services and Multimedia Applications < joeljr@ieee.org>
Chairs: Bin Wei, Joel Rodrigues, Mohammad S. Obaidat, John Buford
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7411

Optical Networks and Systems
Chairs: George Rouskas, Filippo Cugini, Ahmed E. Kamal, Jun Zheng
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7403

Signal Processing for Communications
Chairs: Hung Nguyen, Tomokiko Tanaguchi, Dilip Sarkar, Zhu Liu
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7397

Wireless Communications
Chairs: Jalel Ben-Othman, Jun Cai, Andrea Conti, Jianwei Huang, Sana Sfar, Liuqing Yang
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7399

Wireless Networking
Chairs: Song Ci, Lin Cai, Abbas Jamalipour, Linda Jiang Xie
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7401

Selected Areas in Communications
Chairs: Stefano Bregni, Igor Bisio, Tony Xia, Francisco Canete, Linda Doyle
Paper Submission: http://www.edas.info/chair.php?c=7393
All general questions regarding to IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 symposia can be addressed to Dr. Qian Zhang (qianzh@cs.ust.hk) directly. All questions regarding to panels can be addressed to Dr. Jin Li (jinl@microsoft.com).

Link: http://www.ieee-globecom.org/2010

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails