Tuesday, January 5, 2010

CFP: MobiCom 2010: The Sixteenth Annual International Conference on Mobile Computing and Networking

MobiCom 2010: The Sixteenth Annual International Conference on Mobile Computing and Networking
(Co-located with ACM MobiHoc 2010)

Late September, 2010. Chicago, IL, USA
Sponsored by ACM SIGMOBILE

Abstract submission due: March 5, 2010 (11:59PM PST)
Paper submission due: March 12, 2010 (11:59PM PST)
Notification of acceptance: June 21, 2010
Camera-ready version due: July 15, 2010

PAPERS: Authors are invited to submit full papers presenting
new research related to the theory and/or practice of mobile
computing and/or wireless networking. Areas of interest
include, but are not limited to:

* Architectures, protocols, and algorithms for various wireless and mobile networks, such as wireless LANs,
wireless mesh networks, cellular data networks, delay-tolerant networks, mobile ad hoc networks, sensor
networks, personal area networks, and vehicular networks
* Design, implementation, and evaluation of wireless systems and mobile applications
* Algorithms and models for wireless networks and mobile applications
* Fundamental understanding of mobile computing and wireless networking
* Measurements and performance evaluation of mobile and wireless networks
* Cross-layer design for mobile and wireless networks ranging from the PHY layer to applications
* Networks involving novel technologies such as UWB, MIMO, directional antennas, and software radios
* Architectures, algorithms and protocols for dynamic spectrum usage, white spaces, and cognitive networks
* Techniques that deal with low power and energy limitations
* Operating system and middleware support for mobile computing and networking
* Security, privacy, and trustworthiness of mobile and wireless systems
* Integration and interworking of wired and wireless networks
* Emerging topics, e.g., social networking applications enabled by mobile and wireless networking systems

General Chair
Nitin H. Vaidya
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Program Co-Chairs
Suman Banerjee
University of Wisconsin-Madison Dina Katabi
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Steering Committee
Victor Bahl
Imrich Chlamtac
David B. Johnson

ACM Program Coordinator
Fran Spinola

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails